Law Enforcement Traffic Safety Advisory Council

The Law Enforcement Traffic Safety Advisory Council was founded in 1974 by the Missouri Department of Public Safety Division of Highway Safety which is now the Missouri Department of Transportation Traffic and Highway Safety Division.  LETSAC is a law enforcement advisory group that provides recommendations, direction and guidance on statewide traffic safety issues to the MoDOT Traffic and Highway Safety Division.  The Law Enforcement Traffic Safety Advisory Council board is led by an elected Chairperson; Vice Chairperson; Secretary/Treasurer; Regional Representatives; as well as an appointed position from the Kansas City PD, St. Louis Metro PD, Missouri State Highway Patrol, Missouri Safety Center, and the MoDOT Traffic and Highway Safety Division.  General membership is open to all POST certified officers in the State of Missouri.  LETSAC holds an annual conference and general membership meeting/training to provide up-to-date training for traffic officers.

LETSAC Board Members

2013 - 2014 LETSAC Board Meeting Dates & Locations

2013 - 2014 LETSAC Committee Listing

FY2014 Statewide Mobilization Dates 

LETSAC Website

LETSAC Facebook


Law Enforcement Prevention and Deterrence of Terrorist Acts, Train the Trainer class at the St Joseph Police Department in St Joseph, MO on August 26-27, 2014

Additional Information please click here.

Registration please click here.

2014 LETSAC “Officer of the Year” Winners:

Sgt. Phillip Quinn, Moline Acres Police Department

Officer Matt Barthelmass, St. John Police Department

Officer Mathew Schneider, Wentzville Police Department

Trooper Cameron M. Heath Jr., Missouri State Highway Patrol Troop E

2014 LETSAC “Small Department Conference Award Application” Winners:

Clarksburg Police Department

Parma Police Department

Seligman Police Department

2014 LETSAC “People Saving People” Award

Coming Soon will be a list of Award Winners!

Small Department Conference Award Application

Click here for form.


All rights reserved.
 © 2002 Missouri Police Chiefs Association